2014 Student Scholar Symposium Award Winners

Award	Student(s)	Mentor(s)
STEM Graduate Award	Josette M Hutcheson, Katelyn Houghton	Christian Riesenfeld, Joseph Moss, Richard Snyder, Wade Jeffrey
STEM Undergraduate Award	Tia Boucher, Chris Van Leeuwen	Karen Molek
Social Science/Humanities Graduate Award	Kaori Burkart	Carla Thompson
Social Science/Humanities Undergraduate Award	Alexis Causey	Jenna Emery, Jocelyn Evans
Techsoft Award	Joseph Palmer, Joseph Flaws, Lindsay McCambry, Chris Quesada	Bhuvana Ramachandran
iSpace Award	Carlos Lawhead, Nathan Cooper, Josiah Anderson	Laszlo Ujj
Department of Anthropology	Breanna Ifland	Greg Cook
Department of Art	Meghan Bang	Nicholas Croghan
Department of Biology	Matthew Nalley, Se Jung Gregory	Hui-Min Chung
Department of Chemistry	Rebecca Kamerman, Aleksandra Golanka	Tim Royappa
Department of Communication Arts	Haley Chouinard	Bruce Swain
Department of Computer Science	Brett Rowberry	Eman El-Sheikh
Department of Criminal Justice/Legal Studies	Kyle Harwell, Zachary Farrington	Kimberly Tatum
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering	John Spitznagel, Laura Vunkannon, Alexander Scanlon, Geverson Dossantos	Mohamed Khabou
Department of English and World Languages	Terry Griner	Katherine Romack
Department of Environmental Studies - Graduate	Claire Lacey	Matthew Schwartz
Department of Environmental Studies - Undergraduate	Peter Tereszkiewicz	Klaus Meyer-Arendt

2014 Student Scholar Symposium Award Winners

Department of Government	Dominique Biela	Michelle Williams
Department of Health, Leisure, & Exercise Science	Karla Caillouet, Nikolas Hoskins	Ludmila Cosio-Lima
Department of History	Caroline Rohe	Derek Zumbro
Department of Interdisciplinary Sciences	Elizabeth Lirette	Marie Therese Champagne
Department of Management & MIS	Rafael Issac Reyes	Randall Reid
Department of Marketing & Economics	Hannah Bowling	Helena Allman
Department of Mathematics & Statistics	Elizabeth Allgood	Anthony Okafor
Department of Physics	Arielle Adams, Kenneth DaVico	Aaron Wade
Department of Psychology	Kayla Duperrault	Valerie Morganson
Department of Research & Advanced Studies	Maureen Howard, Sarah Jonas, Daniel Correa, Robert Barkley, Kym Atwood	Stephen Bridges, Susan Jans-Thomas
Department of Teacher Education	Rachel Henry, Amber Sufnar	Giang Nguyen-Nguyen