Subject specialist librarians help students, staff, faculty, and the community with discipline-specific research needs. Individuals seeking in-depth research help may contact their subject specialist librarian to schedule a research consultation. Faculty may also contact their subject specialists to schedule library instruction sessions for their classes, collaborate on library assignments, and discuss and recommend content for the collection.

Ben Bell

Subject Specialties: Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics & Statistics, Computer Science, Engineering, Information Technology, Intelligent Systems & Robotics, Earth & Environmental Sciences
Phone Number: (850) 474-3446
Office Location: Bldg 32, Rm 139
Email Address: bbell3@uwf.edu

Dean DeBolt

Subject Specialties: West Florida History
Phone Number: (850) 474-2213
Office Location: Bldg 32, Rm 006
Email Address: ddebolt@uwf.edu

Melissa Finley Gonzalez

Subject Specialties: History, Anthropology, Archaeology, Sociology, Political Science, Multicultural & Gender Studies, Music
Interim Subject Specialties:Medical Lab Sciences
Phone Number: (850) 474-2821
Office Location: Bldg 32, Rm 140
Email Address: mgonzalez@uwf.edu

Shari Johnson

Subject Specialties: Business, Hospitality, Recreation and Resort Management
Interim Subject Specialties: Biology, Health Sciences & Administration
Phone Number: (850) 474-2711
Office Location: Bldg 32, Rm 134
Email Address: sjohnson3@uwf.edu

Chris Levesque

Subject Specialties: Education, Social Work, Criminal Justice
Phone Number: (850) 474-2957
Office Location: Bldg 86, Rm 106
Email Address: clevesque@uwf.edu

Britt McGowan

Subject Specialties: Art, Communication, English, Theatre, World Languages
Interim Subject Specialties:Nursing, Public Health
Phone Number: (850) 474-2048
Office Location: Bldg 32, Rm 135
Email Address: bmcgowan@uwf.edu

Kellie Sparks

Subject Specialties: Law, Philosophy, Religion, Psychology
Interim Subject Specialties: Movement Sciences
Phone Number: (850) 474-2264
Office Location: Bldg 32, Rm 133
Email Address: ksparks@uwf.edu

Paul Williford

Subject Specialties: Emerald Coast Librarian
Phone Number: (850) 863-6577
Office Location: Emerald Coast, Building 8
Email Address: pwilliford1@uwf.edu
Feedback

Fill out my online form.