

Resolution: 21-22 RS IV: Distinguished Staff Award

Authors: University Affairs Committee

To read as follows:

WHEREAS, the Distinguished Staff Award is granted yearly to five outstanding Staff members at the University of West Florida, and

WHEREAS, Title III Chapter 303.01 Section C of the University of West Florida Student body Statutes empowers the University Affairs Committee to serve as the Distinguished Staff Award Search Committee, and

WHEREAS, Staff are awarded based on the following criteria: their accessibility to students, their availability to staff, their general approach to working on campus, their general attitude; student feedback gathered from students who currently interact with staff, and

WHEREAS, the committee deliberated and voted unanimously on the following nominees for the Distinguished Staff Awards based on the aforementioned criteria:

Ms. Heather Seitz - Administrative Specialist
Mr. John Barksdale - IT Administration
Mr. Amos Davidson - Coordinator for Student Activities
Ms. Kennyattah Cox - Associate Director of University Commons and Event Services
Ms. Jenna Jordan - Liaison to College of Arts Social Sciences and Humanities

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the fifty-fourth Student Senate at the University of West Florida that the staff named above be awarded the 2022 Distinguished Staff Awards.

FURTHERMORE, BE IT RESOLVED that a copy of this resolution be sent to: Eric Sneeden, SGA Advisor	
Mr. Ruben Gardner	Ms. Sydney Grant
Student Body President	Senate Pro Tempore